Nominations Committee Report

SRCC's ad hoc nominations committee was formed in March 2025. Our task was to seek qualified candidates for office, confirming their willingness to serve, and then report its findings and recommendations to the EC and to the general membership. We are happy to report that most current EC members are willing to continue in their positions. However, if anyone wishes to be considered for any position, he/she is urged to contact any member of the nominations committee: Ruth Casarez, Anita Tschurr, Robin Sanders, Sarah Campbell, Gayle Goff, and Mary Friedman. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor during the April meeting. At the present time, the committee submits the following slate of nominees:

Officers Standing Committees

President: Mary Fealkoff
Vice-President: Robin Sanders
Co-Vice-President: Ken Burnett
Secretary: NO CANDIDATE
Treasurer: Will Andrews

Membership Secretary: Mary Friedman

Planning & Zoning: Anita Tschurr. Chair Historic Preservation: NO CANDIDATE

Clif Ladd, Co-chair

Finance: Sam Martin, Chair Mobility: Mark Thompson, Chair Parks & Environment: David Todd,

Chair; Jeff Kessel, Co-chair **Schools:** Gretchen Otto

Communication: Betty Weed

Area Coordinators

Area 1-Anita TschurrArea 3a-Jo WebberArea 4a-Sam MartinAnd Marylin OrtonAnd Sara NewsonAnd Carol Martin

Area 2-Russell Fraser Area 3b-Brooks Kassa Area 4b-Sarah Campbell

And Theresa Corsentino

Area 5-Neal Nuwash **Area 6-**Taylor Coppock **Area 7-**Melissa Pepper

And David Swann

Area 8- Kim Lanzillotti And Vicky Moerbe

Representatives

Austin Neighborhood Council Travis Heights Art Trail

Betty Weed Charlotte Bell

East Riverside (EROC) South Central Waterfront

Gayle Goff NO CANDIDATE

Greater South River City NPCT (GSRC)

Travis Park Apts/Austin Interfaith

Neal Nuwash and Anita Tschurr

St. Edwards South Central Affordable CDC

Elloa Mathews Mary Friedman